New Jersey drug possession laws insure some quantity of marijuana that's in the ownership or around the grounds of any individual. The penalty for marijuana possession, cultivation and supply change based upon the number of the medication in question. New Jersey is among the harshest states in regards to marijuana possession. The punishments are especially severe. All marijuana possession cases have enforceable prison sentences, even if the quantity of marijuana in question is modest.
Let us Look at the Effects of marijuana possession, cultivation or purchase in the state of New Jersey:
Possession of 50 g or less of marijuana is considered a misdemeanor in New Jersey. If convicted, there's a prison term of 6 weeks, together with a $1000 fine. Possession of over 50 grams of marijuana is considered a felony and carries a prison term of 18 weeks together with a $25,000 fine. If convicted of possession of marijuana within 1000 feet of a school there's an extra minimum of 100 hours community support alongside a bigger fine. The extra fine amount changes based on the total amount of marijuana in question.
Cultivation of any quantity of marijuana in New Jersey is known as a felony. Cultivation of less than one ounce carries a prison term of 18 weeks together with a $10,000 fine. Cultivation of anywhere from 1 oz to five pounds carries a prison term of 3 - 5 decades plus a $25,000 fine. Cultivation of over 25 lbs (or even more than 50 plants) carries a prison term of 10 - 20 decades plus a fine of 300,000.
Sale of less than one oz of marijuana in New Jersey is known as a misdemeanor and carries a prison term of 1 year alongside a fine of $150,000. Sale of 1 oz or more is regarded as a felony and caries a prison term of 3 years together with a fine of $150,000. If you're convicted of selling marijuana in New Jersey in 1000 feet of school property or a school bus there's additional $150,000 along with your prison term will be raised by up to a half. If you're convicted of promoting less than one oz of marijuana in 500 feet of public housing it's considered a felony and takes an extra 3 - 5 year prison sentence and $15,000 fine. Selling more than one oz of marijuana in 500 feet of public housing includes an extra 5 - 10 years prison term and $150,000 fine.
At the event of New Jersey, any juveniles charged with ownership [outside ] faces the possible loss of the driver's license together with compulsory fines. From the criminal court system there's a whole lot of emphasis put on punishment. When a juvenile is convicted on a criminal complaint they might be sentenced to a prison sentence in an adult prison. A certainty remains about the juvenile's album - even into adulthood.